PDC Standing Committees 2020-2021

New Staff Subcommittee

This standing committee is responsible for planning the beginning teacher/mentor and new hire program. There are 1 or 2 meetings of this standing committee.

Members Alex Miriani (Chairperson) – CCHS Shelby Scarbrough – Chief of Learning Susan Crowe – Secretary Tonva Ellis Julie Schaefer Elementary-Elementary- Hilary Brondel – West Elementary - Dawn Day - Moreau Heights Elementary- Stephanie Hufendiek- Belair Elementary - Ashley White - Pioneer Trail Elementary- Tara Barbour – Gordon Secondary- Kate Leary - TJMS Secondary -Secondary - Nicole McMorris - JCHS Secondary - Crystal Riggs - TJMS Secondary- Lauren Gilbert - CCHS

Nominating Committee

This committee will consist of the current chairperson, the chairperson – elect, the immediate past chairperson, two volunteers who are second/third year members, one from the elementary and one from the secondary divisions and a representative from The Professional Development Office. This committee will submit a slate of candidates for chairperson, chairperson-elect and secretary at the April meeting.

<u>Members</u> Alex Miriani (Chairperson) – CCHS Shelby Scarbrough – Chief of Learning Susan Crowe – Secretary

Finance Committee

The purpose of this committee will be to review budget cost requests in order to insure SIP goal alignment. The committee will review and approve initial requests for PD dollars in May and reconvene after Data Analysis Day for any revisions to budget requests.

Members

Alex Miriani (Chairperson) – CCHS Shelby Scarbrough – Chief of Learning Susan Crowe – Secretary SWECC – Jessica Deschu Belair – Stephanie Hufendiek Callaway Hills – Andrea Stegeman Cedar Hill -East – Ashley Crisp Gordon – Lindsey Wilde Lawson-Amanda Schreiber Moreau Heights- Meghan Holliday North – Pioneer Trail – Ashley Angle South – West – Amy Ambrose LCMS -TJMS - Kate Leary CCHS - Lauren Gilbert JCHS - Jarrod Hendricks NCC – Stacy Buschman JCAC – Julia Pemberton

New Professional of the Year Selection Committee

The purpose of this group is to create the criteria used in nominating rookie teachers for the award, making recommendations to the JCPS Foundation, and coordinating awards during the opening session.

<u>Members</u> Alex Miriani (Chairperson) – CCHS Shelby Scarbrough – Chief of Learning Susan Crowe – Secretary Elementary -Elementary - Stephanie Sanders Green – Cedar Hill Elementary - McKenzie Green, Callaway Hills Elementary - Nickerzie Green, Callaway Hills Elementary - Nikki Carel – Lawson Elementary - Jenny Uptergrove – Lawson Elementary - Kate Leary – TJMS Secondary - Kate Leary – TJMS Secondary - Crystal Riggs – TJMS Secondary -